Last Day at Expedia

After almost three years at Expedia, my chapter comes to an end.  I made a decision to move back to Toronto.  I had a lot of memorable moments, a lot of experience, a lot of ups and downs and a few accomplishments.  The tight project deadlines, the cool technologies, the traveling perks, the recruiting trips, the numerous office pranks – the list goes on and on.  The most that I value from this company is not really the career/industry experience but the people that I met along the way.  The in-depth relationship that we developed over the years of working together.   It was really hard for me to say good-bye to these folks.   My going away party was a lot of fun but too bad I forgot my camera.

Air Supply - goodbye lunch

My crew - one last time for some karaoke fun

PM | Techie Geek | Mom | Football Player | Perpetually Curious | Always Learning

Posted in Career, Friends

Leave a comment

About

Kitty Shum is a Product Manager, mom, football player, techie geek who is perpetually curious and always learning!

Categories
Follow me on Twitter